naples home Schooltool weather familyid Lunch Menu Mail   
Board of Education


  BELIEFS
  • We believe in open communication and a collaborative process to engage community stakeholders in the educational decision-making process.
     
  • We believe in the value of effective professional development, careful long-range planning, and progressive policy development and implementation.
     
  • We believe in the value of leadership by example, an optimistic approach, and conscientious management.
     
  • We believe that all students and staff should have the opportunity to reach their maximum potential in a safe, caring, optimistic, and respectful environment.
     
  • We believe that the Board of Education is responsible for developing budgets that are consistent with the district mission while simultaneously promoting a livable district for our citizens.
     
  • We believe that the Board of Education is responsible for supporting excellence in teaching and providing a balance of activities that motivates individual students to become lifelong learners and contributing members of society.
DISTRICT PRIORITIES AND COMMITTMENTS

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT

We will focus attention on student motivation and engagement by supporting strategies and training needed to heighten each student’s interest and engagement in his or her academic and extracurricular programs.
 
STEAM ENHANCEMENT

We will prepare students for success in the 21st Century with increased learning opportunities and increased student participation in the areas of science, technology, engineering, the arts, and math (STEAM).
 
ELA LITERACY PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT

We will target student mastery of foundational and grade-level ELA skills and literacy achievement through district-wide ELA program development.
 
 
MEMBERS

Jacob Hall 
President
Email: jhall@naplescsd.org
Term Ends: 06/2020

Joseph Callaghan
1st Vice President 
Email: jcallaghan1@rochester.rr.com
Term Ends: 06/2018

Robert Brautigam 
2nd Vice President 
Email: rbrautigam@naplescsd.org 
Term Ends: 06/2020

Carter Chapman 
Board Member 
Email: cchapman2@naplescsd.org
Term Ends: 06/2019
 
Brent Gerstner
Board Member 
Email: bgerstner@naplescsd.org
Term Ends: 06/2019

Thomas Hawks
Board Member 
Email: thawks@naplescsd.org
Term Ends: 05/2018

Kelley Louthan 
Board Member 
Email: klouthan@naplescsd.org
Term Ends: 06/2020

Gail Musnicki
Board Member 
Email: gmusnicki@naplescsd.org
Term Ends: 06/2018

Maura Sullivan
Board Member 
Email: msullivan@naplescsd.org
Term Ends: 06/2018

DEPARTMENTS

DISTRICT

OUR SCHOOLS

footer logo

Matt Frahm, Superintendent

136 North Main Street
Naples, New York 14512
Phone: 585-374-7900
www.naplescsd.org




Developed by CNYRIC