BUDGET AND BOARD MEMBER VOTE

Vote on the 2010-2011 Proposed Budget, and Four (4) Trustees

Minutes of the annual meeting of qualified voters of the Naples Central School District of the Town of Naples, et al, Ontario County, New York.

Balloting on the 2010-2011 Budget and Four (4) Board Members held in the Naples High School Library from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Saving Time on Tuesday, May 18, 2010.

Chairman Ann O'Brien declared the polls open at 7:00 a.m.

The following people previously appointed by the Board of Education acted as Tellers and Poll Clerks:

District Clerk: Pamela Jo Claes

Clerk: Kathy Grayson Clerk: Linda Burke

Tellers and Substitutes: Jane Farrell, Suzanne Pridmore, Sue Rennoldson, Karen Doty,

Nancy Linehan, Mary Mueller, Joan Slating and Ronna Hudson.

Balloting was conducted on the following:

2010-2011 Budget

Shall the following resolution be adopted, to wit:

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Board of Education of the Naples Central School be authorized to expend the sum set forth in the total amount of \$15,995,946 as general fund appropriation for the school year 2010-2011 and to levy the necessary tax therefore.

Election of Four (4) trustees - Three three-year terms, beginning with the Organizational Meeting, were determined by the three candidates having the most votes; The fourth place candidate is designated to complete the term of Board member Bruce Capron, effective immediately and ending June 30, 2011.

Balloting was done by voting machine, loaned to the District by the Town of South Bristol. Machine custodian James Schartzer set up and sealed the machine prior to the vote.

Zero (0) count prior to the start of the vote was verified by Jane Farrell, Suzanne Pridmore, Ann O'Brien and Pamela Jo Claes.

Starting Machine Number: **26545**, Ending Machine Number: **27077** making a Total Machine Count of **532**.

Chairman Ann O'Brien declared the polls closed at 9:00 p.m. Machine tally was verified by Ronna Hudson, Joan Slating, Pamela Jo Claes and Ann O'Brien.

Ten (10) Absentee Ballots were opened after the machine count and added to the total count.

2010-11 BUDGET	MACHINE COUNT	ABSENTEE BALLOTS	TOTAL
TOTAL VOTES CAST	511	10	521
Voting YES	367	6	373
Voting NO	144	4	148
Not Voting	0	0	0

The 2010-2011 Budget was declared duly passed and adopted.

ELECTION OF FOUR TRUSTEES

BOARD MEMBERS	MACHINE COUNT	ABSENTEE BALLOTS	TOTAL
Paul Friend	244	2	246
Mona Sage-Cardinale	405	8	413
Michael Boggs	334	6	340
William Kelly	442	7	449
John Murphy	353	6	359
Write-In	0	0	0

Mona Sage-Cardinale, William Kelly, and John Murphy were declared duly elected for three-year terms; effective July 1, 2010 - June 30, 2013.

Michael Boggs was declared duly elected to complete the term of Board member Bruce Capron; effective immediately through June 30, 2011.

There being no further business, the meeting was duly adjourned at 9:00 p.m.

Dated this 18th day of May, 2010. Pamela Jo Claes, District Clerk